To Be or Not to Be

This WordPress.com site is a work in progress

Wide eyed wisdom

on January 25, 2014

Hello blogosphere, I am here, well in script anyways. I am slowly catching up on my 30 days to a better blogger challenge. With that being said, I find myself, wandering onto other blogs and reading to my heart’s content. Then I realise that I haven’t written a single entry. I am on day 12 of the challenges and have made changes to profile, followed other bloggers, liked their blogs and even commented on a few. So much so that I re-blogged “lesson on being human from a 3 year old” by everyday gurus. I didn’t realise at first that it would appear on the top of my page, but all the credit is owed to Kozo Hatorri for his wonderful insight.
Speaking of such, I can totally relate to learning from children, from the tiniest baby onwards. They instinctively have a knowing that is out of this world, only because “our” world has become eluded and deluded to the point of pulp sometimes. They really have a way of bringing you into the present moment, they never miss a beat. Yet when we stand corrected, we think its child’s play to listen to what they have to say. How can we expect them to act a certain way when we don’t act accordingly. Expectations are a huge demand on anybody really when you think about it

Their understanding of the world is loving and pure, unscathed and untouched by the scruples of humanity or should I say society. I like the way they give us a break, a break to be ourselves and indeed take time to play. For them playing is learning, where we often find ourselves learning to play again. I wonder what its like inside their minds, ever-changing as the days go by. Each experiencing the world as it unfolds before them.

Leave a Reply

